RSS Flöde

Oh, where have you been, my blue-eyed son?

Grattis på födelsedagen, gamle rövare.

Fan vad bra du var en gång, och stundtals är än idag.

Snygg var du också. Damn.

The first time I heard Bob Dylan I was in the car with my mother, and we were listening to, I think, maybe WMCA, and on came that snare shot that sounded like somebody kicked open the door to your mind, from ‘Like a Rolling Stone.’ And my mother, who was – she was no stiff with rock and roll, she liked the music, she listened – she sat there for a minute, she looked at me, and she said, ‘That guy can’t sing.’

But I knew she was wrong. I sat there, I didn’t say nothin’, but I knew that I was listening to the toughest voice that I had ever heard.

— Bruce Springsteen.

Kommentera

